logooptimised

 

WAKEFIELD & NORTH OF ENGLAND

TULIP SOCIETY

ESTABLISHED 1836

logooptimised

Engish Breeder Tulips

Calendar & Events

Print Email
Written by WNETS

The Society holds several tulip shows and events throughout each year including its Annual Main Show during May, and its AGM in October. Other events include visits to see tulips or gardens of special historical or garden interest.

Halmstad Sweden
above River frontage in the centre of Halmstad, Sweden.

Please contact the Tulip Society Sectretary for further details of events or activities. We would love to hear from you if you are planning an event or activity relating to tulips or tradtional florist's flowers.

The Wakefield and North of England Tulip Society supports and encourages members to show tulips at other society shows and events. A full list of related events is listed below.

NB The information below is accurate at time of publishing. Please check with the relevant event organiser for full up-to-date details before making your journey.

Further Information: Contact the Secretary for schedules or further information about the society's shows, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Upcoming Events (+12 months)

The Wakefield and North of England Tulip Society's Small Show: Date and location TBC

Please remember to let the Secretary know if your tulips look likely to flower much earlier than the date of the 183rd Annual Show or if they are going to be late to flower. This information is essential to help the committee decide on the date and location of the Small Show.

Further info: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Mar
20

Tue 20 Mar 2018 - Sun 20 May 2018

Mar
22

Thu 22 Mar 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018

Apr
26

Thu 26 Apr 2018 - Sun 29 Apr 2018

Apr
29

Sun 29 Apr 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018

May
5

Sat 05 May 2018 - Sun 06 May 2018

May
5

Sat 05 May 2018

May
12

Sat 12 May 2018

Oct
6

Sat 06 Oct 2018

 

Previous Events (-12 months)

Apr
14

Sat 14 Apr 2018

Mar
22

Thu 22 Mar 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018

Mar
20

Tue 20 Mar 2018 - Sun 20 May 2018

Oct
7

Sat 07 Oct 2017

May
21

Sun 21 May 2017

May
13

Sat 13 May 2017

Apr
29

Sat 29 Apr 2017 - Sat 13 May 2017

Apr
29

Sat 29 Apr 2017 - Mon 01 May 2017

Apr
29

Sat 29 Apr 2017 - Sun 30 Apr 2017

Apr
20

Thu 20 Apr 2017 - Sun 23 Apr 2017

Contact Information

Wakefield & North of

England Tulip Society

c/o The Secretary

Priory Lodge

Leeds Road

Harrogate    HG2 8AA

Email.

secretary[at]tulipsociety[dot]co.uk